Smoked Chicken Drumettes

     These are easy to smoke, easy to experiment with and taste great.  I took a package of fresh wing drumettes and seasoned them with Stubb’s Chile Lime Rub.  These were smoked at about 250* with a combination of pecan and hickory.  They were placed on the hot spot closest to the firebox.  Since they’re small, it only took about 45 minutes or so.  They came out great.

wings.jpg

3 Responses to “Smoked Chicken Drumettes”

  1. Manfred Johnson Says:

    Looks pretty darn good, thats for sure

    My grocer doesn’t carry just the drummette packs, so I need to chop the wings myself, so its a PITA and I don’t cook them as much as I like.

    I’ll need to try the chili lime rub after seeing this though.

    Thanks!

  2. Todd Johns Says:

    I much rather prefer smoked wings to deep fried any day. The chili lime sounds great.

  3. Melody Says:

    Those wings look delicious. Stubbs is one of my favorite BBQ places here in Austin.

Leave a Reply

